Cry And Be Late

“I don’t want to get up… I don’t go to the kindergarten…I want to stay at home for a whole day…i’m scared in the kindergarten…mom…please listen to me.” Miaomiao cries loudly after she hears the alarm clock this morning, the same as yesterday.

I hold her and let her stay on bed a bit longer. But she continues to cry and tells me that she doesn’t want to go to the kindergarten. So i have to dress myself up at first and then dress her up. But she still lies on bed and refuses to get up to go to the kindergarten a quarter later. I talk and comfort her for a while but my words are all no use. So i start to dress her up even if she cries. “I don’t want to get up…I hate you…I don’t go to the kindergarten…I want to run away…I want to be late…” She cries all the time when i dress her up. It’s really late for her to go to the kindergarten today. She has to drink some medicine because of cough, and she even wets her pants. I comb her hair and change clean pants for her. Considering there won’t be any breakfast for her when she arrives at the kindergarten today, so i give her a bread and a cup of milk. And then i take her to the kindergarten after she eats up her breakfast.

It’s late today and there are no kids and teachers at the gate of the kindergarten. As parents are not allowed to go to kids’ classroom now, and Miaomiao doesn’t dare to go to her classroom alone, so one of her teachers comes to pick her after we arrive at the kindergarten a little while. Miaomiao cries and wants to go to her classroom with me. But she is taken to her classroom by her teacher at last.

Miaomiao still cries and doesn’t want to go to the kindergarten now, even if she has been in the kindergarten for more than two months. Actually she didn’t refuse to go to the kindergarten sevral weeks ago and even asked me to take her to the kindergarten when i had asked a day off for her when she didn’t feel comfortable sometimes. So why she didn’t want to go to the kindergarten these days? Maybe because she was criticized by her teacher in the kindergarten? Maybe because she still didn’t feel comfortable these days? Maybe because many other kids didn’t go to the kindergarten these days which effected her? Maybe because the cold weather made people lazy? Or maybe because she has gone back to see her grandparents last weekend which made her became less independent? I ‘m not sure. But i know she was not abused by her teachers because i can see her classroom online video everyday. So she has to continue to go to the kindergarten every weekdays.

Hope she can really adapt to the kindergarten and doesn’t cry every morning soon. After all, the kindergarten should be the place for the kids to play happily, rather than the place that makes kids cry.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

