Tiny Progress

Miaomiao always asked me to take her to her classroom on the second floor when i took her to the kindergarten every morning.

But when we arrived at the kindergarten and planned to go upstairs to her classroom last morning, we met the leader of the kindergarten and she asked me to let Miaomiao go upstairs with her teacher rather than with me. I explained that Miaomiao wanted to go to her classroom with me and would cry if go upstairs with her teachers. But the kindergarten leader still said that Miaomiao should go upstairs with her teachers even if she cried. She told me that many kids who were younger than Miaomiao had already gone upstairs with their teachers. She said that Miaomiao would always asked me to bring her to the classroom if i continue going upstairs with her every morning. The kindergarten leader left after these words and one of Miaomiao’s teachers came at this time. She held Miaomiao and told me that she would take Miaomiao to the classroom. Miaomiao started to cry since the kindergarten leader came and cried louder when her teacher held her. But i had no reasons to prevent the teacher and didn’t know how to let Miaomiao not cry. I just waved goodbye to Miaomiao and then left the kindergarten.

Miaomiao had stopped crying when i watched her from her classroom online video after i returned home. She performed well the whole day and even got a sticker as regard. She was glad to see me when i picked her up in the afternoon. We met sevral of her classmates at the gate of the kindergarten. A little girl called Miaomiao and wanted to leave the kindergarten together with Miaomiao. Miaomiao felt happy and held the girl’s hand and they walked together in the kindergarten yard. I asked Miaomiao if she knew the girl’s name. “I know, she is RuiXuan Jiang.” She smiled and answered me.

Sam and i both told Miaomiao that she wouldn’t go to her classroom with mom every morning afterwards after we had supper at night. Miaomiao cried and said that she wanted me to bring her to her classroom rather than her teachers. I comforted her but insisted that she had to go upstairs with her teachers and classmates every morning.

Then it comes this morning. Miaomiao still tells me that she wants to go to her classroom with me before we leave home. I tell her that i also know she wants me to take her to her classroom. I also tell her that i also want to take her to her classroom but it’s not allowed. She says that she wants to go upstairs with her classmates at last and i agree.

Coincidently, we meet one of her classmates with his mom on the elevator. This little boy named Dudu lives in the same building with us. So we go to the kindergarten together. When we arrive at the kindergarten, Miaomiao holds Dudu’s hand and goes upstairs with him without teachers after some simple wash and body check. I’m so glad. I meet Miaomiao’s teacher later and she says that she has met Miaomiao and Dudu on the stairs. I watch the online video of her classroom later and find that she is waiting for her breakfast on her chair with other kids as usual.

She did it! She goes to her classroom with her classmate and doesn’t cry! It’s her tiny progress. But i have hoped for it for a long time. As it’s friday today,is she willing to go to her classroom with her classmates or teachers next week? I hope she is.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

