Did Communication Work?

Maybe because Miaomiao lied on the ground with her classmate ZhiXuan at home the day before yesterday, she got a cold and a runny nose yesterday morning.

Miaomiao always sticks to me very much when she feels sick. So did yesterday. She didn’t want to leave me to stay in the kindergarten and cried to ask me to wipe her runny nose and tears for her by tissues. I took her to the kindergarten and she cried on the way and in the kindergarten. She didn’t want me to leave and asked me to stay in the kindergarten with her. Her teacher held her into the classroom. She was crying and wanted to get rid of her teacher to hold me when i left.

I watched her from her classroom online video and found that she was still crying at breakfast time and even after breakfast. She cried and wiped her tears and runny nose with her sleeves. She also got some tissues from her teacher sometimes but could use them well. She cried and wiped her tears and runny nose for about an hour till her teacher started their class for a while.

She felt better when i picked her up in the afternoon. She didn’t play in the kindergarten yard today and went home with me directly after school. But she cried again and said that she didn’t want to go to the kindergarten and wanted to stay in the kindergarten with me everyday when she was peeling soybeans with me at home. I couldn’t agree with her. I told her that i could agree any of her desires except this. She cried for a while and then told me that she wanted to play outside for a while. I agreed with her and took her to the children’s playing zone in our community to play for a while and then took her home again.

She wanted to go out to play again after supper. So Sam and i took her out to walk in our community. She wanted to have a rest after running for a while. I started to communicate with her about the kindergarten matter when we sat on a chair together. As she often said that she felt afraid of the kindergarten and didn’t want to stay there alone, i told her that her kindergarten was very near our home. I also told her thatthere was no need to be afraid because i could watch her from her classroom online video everyday and knew everything she did in the kindergarten. I told her that i always picked her up early in the afternoon and then she could play with me then. I also showed her the photoes of her classroom video i captured to her and let she knew that i noticed her everyday when she stayed in her classroom. She felt better after our talks and then went home with me.

She wakes up at about seven o’clock by herself this morning and wants to get up then. I tie her hair with the hair accessories after some simple wash and then take her out. As it’s still very early today, i take her to play in front of our community for a while and then take her to the kindergarten. She seems feeling better today and doesn’t cry on the way and when we arrive at the kindergarten. But she still cries when her teacher takes her to the classroom whatever i say. But she cries shorter than yesterday from the online video.

Did our communication of yesterday work? I’m not sure. She doesn’t want to leave me especially when she is uncomfortable. Hope she can feel better soon.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

