Can’t Sleep In The Kindergarten

“I don’t want to go to the kindergarten today.” Miaomiao says to me after she wakes up this morning. “No, you have to go to the kindergarten.” I reply. “I don’t want to stay in the kindergarten alone, mom stays there with me.” She cries. “Mom can’t stay there. You can take your toy rabbit to stay with you, ok?” “Ok” She replies. But she still cries for a little while and kisses me before she leaves home.

Sam and i take her to the kindergarten together. She cries again when she sees her teacher and goes into her classroom with her teacher. After a while, we watch her from her classroom online video and find that she has stopped crying and is eating her breakfast then.

I pick Miaomiao up at about a quarter to five o’clock in the afternoon as usual. One of her teachers tells me that it’s better not to take her toy rabbit to the classroom tomorrow because she holds it and even doesn’t want to eat lunch at noon. Miaomiao plays a little while in the kindergarten yard and then goes back home with me. Sam and i take her out to have a walk near our community after supper. She plays well and we come home a bit late at night. Miaomiao sticks to me after we arrive home. After hearing that she has to go to the kindergarten tomorrow, she cries again and says that she wants me to stay in the kindergarten with her tomorrow. I tell her that all the other kids stay in the kindergarten together during the day and their parents are all not allowed to stay there including me. She continues to cry and tells me that she is scared. She says that she can’t sleep in the afternoon and she is afraid of the kindergarten. “Mom, pick me up in noon…i’m scared…i can’t sleep…i’m afraid of the kindergarten…i’m scared…” I ask her what is she afraid of. But she is still crying and continues saying those words. I tell her that she can play her toy caterpillar in the afternoon on her bed and doesn’t sleep if she can’t sleep. I also tell her that i will tell her teacher that she doesn’t need to sleep in the afternoon. She feels a bit better after hearing my words and falls into asleep in my arms in a short while. I guess her teachers has asked her to sleep in the afternoon but she couldn’t sleep which was blamed by the teacher and was forced to sleep.

She didn’t form the habit to take afternoon nap before and now the problem appears. I think i have to tell her teachers about this and find the way to make her feel better in the sleeping time in the kindergarten. I’m so worry about it.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

