Kiss Mom

Miaomiao wakes up at about twenty to eight this morning. She asks me to lie beside her as usual when she finds that i have got up. I lie beside her for about five minutes and then ask her to get up again.

She still doesn’t want to get up. I tell her that i don’t like her to do like this and i will compel to dress her up as yesterday if she continues to lie on bed. I also ask her what she wants to eat after the kindergarten is over when i pick her up in the afternoon. Tears come from her eyes. “I don’t want to go to the kindergarten.” She replies. “No, you have to go to the kindergarten. Otherwise you can’t go to primary school in the future and won’t have friends. And actually mom and dad also went to kindergarten everyday at your age.” She doesn’t refuse to get up after hearing my words. But she requires to select clothes herself to wear.

After changing clothes and some simple wash, Miaomiao comes to the living room with me. “Miaomiao, choose a pair of hair bands and then mom tie up your hair. Then it’s pretty and cool to go to kindergarten.” I point to her hair accessory box and say to her. She agrees and chooses one pair from the box. I tie her hair up and then fetch her schoolbag for her. “It’s time to go, Miaomiao.” She looks at me and says, “I want to kiss mom before going to the kindergarten.” I agree and she kisses me on my cheek. Then we go to the kindergarten together.

She asks me to hold her to the kindergarten as usual. She doesn’t cry on the way as well as in the kindergarten. I take her to her classroom and she goes into her classroom by herself after putting her schoolbag in the cabinet outside her classroom. She eats breakfast by herself with other kids when i watch her from her classroom online video after i come back home.

She doesn’t want to go to the kindergarten maybe because she hasn’t adapted to the new environment, and also maybe because she doesn’t want to leave me. She also loves me so much just as i love her. I guess it from her morning kiss.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

