Wash Her Kindergarten Things

Miaomiao eats breakfast with her dad Sam by herself this morning. After breakfast, Sam goes to the company to work overtime. And i start to wash our dirty clothes, Miaomiao’s new quilt covers, schoolbag, school uniforms, and the new clothes we bought for her yesterday. Miaomiao peels a pomegranate and eats it on a chair beside the end table.

After Miaomiao’s school quilt covers are well washed and hanged on the balcony, Miaomiao sits at the gate of the balcony and asks me, “Are the quilts in my kindergarten pretty, mom?” I smile and ask her, “What do you think?” “Pretty!” She answers happily. I’m glad because she has seen my friend Wendy’s son Kenny’s kindergarten quilts sevral days ago and liked those cartoon quilts of yellow ducks. Luckily she also like her own kindergarten quilts.

I continue to wash multiple clothing then, and Miaomiao starts to follow me wherever i go. She likes to help me fetch the hangers and asks me multiple questions sometimes. Maybe i won’t get used to the life in every day time when she enters into the kindergarten soon.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

