Why Cry?

My older sister’s husband has been back from ChongQing yesterday. So my younger sister’s family, Miaomiao and i come to my parents’ home to play together this forenoon.

Maybe because we haven’t came back for a long time, Miaomiao doesn’t like to call my parents when she sees them. She also doesn’t call my younger sister’s family, my younger brother, and my older sister’s husband. She sits on the sofa after arriving here. Then she starts to eat oranges and boiled rabbit meat while watching cartoon. She likes to follow me wherever i go such as the kitchen and the toilet. She also plays her stickers book or cards with my younger sister’s son Danny on the sofa sometimes.

When it’s time for lunch, i get a bowl from the kitchen and put some rice as well as some vegetables and meat in it for Miaomiao. Then i start to feed her with a spoon while she is sitting on the sofa. At first she eats the lunch well. But after a while, she stands up and climbs on the sofa. I ask her to sit on the sofa well and eat her lunch. She doesn’t listen and even gets down the sofa and runs on the floor without wearing her shoes. I feel angry and asks her to wear her shoes if she wants to get down from the sofa. I also tell her that i won’t feed her anymore if she doesn’t sit on the sofa. She asks me to continue feeding her but she doesn’t want to wear her shoes or sit on the sofa. Seeing that the food in her bowl is nearly empty, i take her bowl to the kitchen and plan to get some porridge for myself. Then i hear her crying and calling for me in the living room while i get porridge in the kitchen. I also hear my younger sister explaining to her that mom is at the kitchen and would come back soon. But she doesn’t listen and continues to cry. When i come back to the living room, i find Miaomiao is still crying as well as wearing her shoes with the help of my younger sister. When i sit beside her, she holds me and points to the direction of the kitchen. “There, there, i want to go there.” She cries. I know she mind that i didn’t take her to the kitchen just now. So i take her to the kitchen, but she doesn’t want to go into the kitchen. At last we sit on the chair outside of kitchen. She cries on my legs and gradually calms down.

My mother and younger sister both think i spoil Miaomiao so much that makes her like to cry and stick to me very much. I feel a bit confused. On the one hand, i think she cries because of the unfamiliar place and people. But on the other hand, i think their words also make sense. As she sticks to me very much sometimes and likes to cry occasionally. Will she adapt to the kindergarten fast and well in the future? I’m really worried about that.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

