Ok, You Win


“Mom, we play jigsaw puzzles together on the bed, ok?” Miaomiao asked me after a shower last night. “Ok, but do you want to play small jigsaw puzzles or big jigsaw puzzles.” I asked her. “The big ones.”
So i fetched the two big jigsaw puzzles which we had bought for her sevral weeks ago. The big jigsaw puzzles didn’t have background pictures on the bottom and they were a bit hard for her. We played the jigsaw puzzles on the bed then. “I find this piece here, i win.” I put one piece on the bottom board and turn my thumb up to her. “You lose, you like this.” I change my thumb down to her. She looked at my thumb for sevral seconds and seemed very interested about this. Then after a little while, “I find this piece here, i win.” She turned her thumb up to me. “You lose.” She changed her thumb down to me just as i showed to her just now. “The person who find this missing piece who will win.” She pointed to a position on the bottom board of the jigsaw puzzle to me. “Ok” i agreed. “I find it and i win.” She put the piece on the bottom board and then showed her thumb up to me. “Yes, you win.” I also turned my thumb up. “Then which piece shall we looking for next time?” I asked her. “The missing piece over there.” She pointed at one position. Then the following time we played the jigsaw game together till she went to sleep.

And we continue to play the jigsaw game before lunch this forenoon. “I find this piece, i win.” I turn my thumb up to her. “I find another piece here. I win again.” I turn my thumb up to her again. “Mom doesn’t look for them. Let me look for them. “She feels anxious. Then when i pick one piece again, she grabs it from my hand and puts it on the bottom board. “I win, i win. I like this.” She yells and turns her thumb up. When i fetch another piece again, she grabs it from my hand again. “Mom doesn’t touch.” She says. “You can’t afford to lose, you lose.” I tell her. “No, i don’t lose, i win!” She says. I nearly can hear the cry in her voice. “Ok, you win, you win.” The following time i just find the pieces and give them to her and she puts the pieces on the bottom board.

Sometimes, there is no need to be too serious while playing games with a little kid, right?

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

