Touch Mom’s Tummy To Sleep

Miaomiao likes to touch my tummy these days, especially when she prepares to sleep, no matter it’s afternoon or at night.

Actually, She used to touch my tummy when i fed her breast milk before. But after her weaning four months ago, she gradually slept all by herself then. She also loved to touch my tummy at the beginning just as she touched my tummy while having breast milk. But this period only lasted for less than a month. 

So what makes her loving to touch my tummy again? I think it maybe because about two weeks ago i told her that she lived in my tummy before when she was very small while we were taking shower together. From that time she often touched my tummy when she saw it and wanted to touch it before sleep everyday. She also asked me if she lived in my tummy before sometimes.

Besides touching my tummy to sleep, she also likes lying in my arms like a baby while i hold her walking since i asked her to lie in my arms one time.

Whether touching my tummy to sleep, or enjoying lying in my arms, her behaviour reminds me those days when she was still a little baby, we were so intimate to each other. Maybe she also misses those intimate days as she grows up and gradually becomes independent everyday.

So just cherish everyday with your kids. They will grow up and they will grow independent. They won’t stick to you soon.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

