Humor

I find Miaomiao is very interesting and has a good sense of humor sometimes these days.

I have drawn a kind of flying chess for her sevral days ago. There are many traps and rewards in this chess such as forward sevral steps, backward sevral steps, suspend sevral times, etc.And while she is playing this flying chess with her grandma this morning, i hear she says such words like this”so sad””It’s so sad that i enter into the traps””I jump into this trap and of course i feel sad.” To a little kid of three, she even doesn’t know what the “sad” means, so it’s very funny to listen to these words come from her mouth. Maybe it’s just because she often heard us said this word, so she learned. It also indicates that we need to notice our words in front of kids. They learn fast.

And while she is coloring a picture of clownfish on the end table, she asks me to color the clownfish for her. I pretend that i can’t color it well and color to the outside of the clownfish a bit. “You see mom can’t color it well and makes it ugly, so can you color it yourself?” I say to her. “Clownfish is ugly because it’s clownfish. Mom continues.” She replys quickly. I’m sure no one teaches her this words. But her reply really makes me laugh and surprised. 

I draw a little leopard on a paper for her to color after a while. This little leopard is like the one on her book [A Day In Kindergarten]. I don’t draw it well and it looks like a dog rather than a leopard on the paper. She colors yellow for the leopard and then gets the black color pen to color spots on the leopard. She also asks me to color it after a while. “I can’t color it well and may make it ugly then.” I tell her. “It doesn’t matter, it’s an ugly little dog. “She replys. “It’s not a dog, it’s a leopard. ” “Then it’s an ugly little leopard. Mom comes to color it.” I feel she has a good sense of humor from her words and still feel funny and interesting.

There are also some other words from her which make me laugh sometimes. Her progress really makes me happy often.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

