Do Exercise

It’s really hot these days and we often stay at home during the day. Miaomiao often plays her toys on the bamboo mat in the living room with the electric fan turns on or the air-condition turns on. But sometimes she likes to walk, run, jump, or do exercise with me.

While she is playing on the bamboo mat with her grandma this forenoon, i take out my yoga ball and elastic rope and want to do some exercise to keep fit. Miaomiao feels excited to see me doing sit-ups with my yoga ball and climbs on my legs to do with me. I have to quit this exercise and starts to use elastic rope to stretch. Miaomiao comes to me again and also imitates me to use the elastic rope. She seems to have found a new toy and plays with it happily. She treads the elastic rope and pulls it with her hands like me. She plays as well as does exercise with me for a while and asks her grandma to play the elastic rope with her when i go to do something else.

She plays with the elastic rope then for nearly an hour and wets her clothes with sweat. So i have to take a shower for her before lunch at last.

After lunch, she can’t sleep and still wants to play. So i take her to our bedroom with the air-condition turns on and start to do some exercise on the yoga mat. She follows me and also does exercise. And i find she can even do some movements better than me. Very interesting.

Kids always like to imitate others. So forming some good interests and doing them with your kids are really nice to both of you. I like doing exercise, gardening, reading, and cooking delicious food. And you?

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

