Get Up Early And Sleep Early

Miaomiao waked up at nearly seven o’clock in the morning yesterday and fell asleep at nearly four o’clock in the afternoon. After two hours’ afternoon nap, she slept very late – at nearly twelve o’clock at night yesterday. But she wakes very early today – before six o’clock this morning. She sits on the bed after she wakes up. I ask her to sleep a little longer. But she says that she can’t sleep. So i dress her up then.

Actually we have planned to see her grandparents -my parents today. So After Miaomiao drinks a cup of milk and we have some simple wash, i take Miaomiao out with her small cart. We go to the nearby bus station and take a bus to the station beside my parents’ home. We eat some noodles and soybean milk as breakfast and then walk to my parents’ home. We come across my father and uncle zhao on the way. Miaomiao just smiles to them but refuses to call them. I think this is because the number of times she came here is too low. She is not very familiar with her grandparents.

We come to her grandparents’ home after a while. She also smiles to her grandma but not call her at the beginning. While playing in her grandparents’ home, she finds the shady small square beside our house with multiple gym facilities from the window. Then she tells me she wants to play there. So i take her to the small square to play with those gym facilities. She runs in the square and plays on multiple gym facilities with me happily. We come back to her grandparents’ home after a while and find that my younger sister has been here with her son Danny. Danny is happy to see us and so does Miaomiao. As my younger sister has been pregnant again for about three months, so i play with the two kids in the house while her grandma is washing clothes and preparing for lunch. Miaomiao and Tommy runs and jumps in the house, or paste the stickers in the book we take. My father, uncle zhao, my younger brother, and his girlfriend come home to have lunch in nearly noon. Miaomiao calls my father and my brother with Danny when they come back. She is familiar with here now and she likes to imitate Danny sometimes. Actually she also calls my mother after a while she arrives here. We starts to have our lunch and i feed Miaomiao first as usual. My mother has cooked many delicious food for this meal, like stewed chicken soup, braised lobster, rabbit meat, fried soybean, etc. Miaomiao eats a lot and continues to run with me and Danny after lunch. She feels sleepy after a while. I hold her in my arms and she soon falls asleep. I put her on my brother’s bed and she still sleeps well. This is the earliest time she starts her afternoon nap – at nearly half past one o’clock in the afternoon. She wakes up early in the morning and plays tired in the forenoon. That’s why she can sleep early in the afternoon today.

Baby always can adjust their own sleep. If she sleeps less at night, she will sleep more during the day. That’s really nice.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

