A Girl

image

Miaomiao wakes up at nearly half past ten this morning. I give her a cup of hot milk, a steamed sponge cake, and some fried potato strips for breakfast.

After she eats up her breakfast, i get my bag and plan to take her out to play in our community with other kids. But it rains heavily in a sudden outside. So we have to stay at home then. I put my bag on the shelf in our bedroom and find Miaomiao is playing her hair accessories beside my dressing table. I take a seat and sit beside her. She takes a small bobby pin within her hand and asks me to guess the color of that bobby pin. “Er…yellow” I say. “No, it’s orange!” She laughs. She plays the guessing color game with me for a while and then wants to clamp those small bobby pins on my clothes. I refuse and fetch a doll from her toy house for her to clamp bobby pins. She plays happily with her doll and those hair bobby pins for a while. And then she continues to explore more multiple hair accessories in her boxes and in my drawer.
She used to like multiple small car toys more last year. But i find she likes colorful accessories and dolls more now. I think this kind of change maybe because the nature of loving beauty. After all, She is a girl.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

