What Does She Want To Do?

image

I take Miaomiao to have breakfast outside as yesterday this morning. I buy a steamed stuffed bun and a cup of soybean milk for her in the steamed stuffed bun shop. And then i go into a noodles shop with her. As she also wants to eat some hot dry noodles this morning, i buy a large bowl of hot dry noodles and pick out a small bowl of noodles for her. I feed her with her hot dry noodles and also eat my own noodles at the same time.
I take her to the stone chairs in front of the bun shop and feed her breakfast there after i eat up my noodles as yesterday. First i continue to feed her hot dry noodles. Then i feed her steamed stuffed bun and soybean milk. She keeps on staring at the baby rolling cars beside the steamed stuffed bun shop at the beginning. I tell her she can sit on them after breakfast. She listens to me and doesn’t say anything.
After a while she starts to refuse to eat the bun and soybean milk and asks me not to feed her anymore when she has eaten all her noodles and half of bun and soybean milk. I try to feed her more but she cries and doesn’t want to eat. I ask her if she is full or not but she doesn’t answer me. I also ask her if she wants to sit on the baby rolling car. She also says no. So i don’t talk to her and eat up the rest of her bun and soybean milk, as i don’t want to hold them all the time. But she cries again after seeing me eat her breakfast. She cries louder and louder and tells me she wants to eat steamed stuffed bun. I feel a bit angry but still buy a new steamed stuffed bun for her as she requires. She stops crying and starts to eat her new steamed stuffed bun again. She says she also wants to drink soybean milk and eats steamed stuffed bean together after a while. So i buy another cup of soybean milk for her. Then she continues to have her breakfast in front of the steamed stuffed bun shop. But i notice her eyes are always focusing on one of the baby rolling cars. So i ask her if she wants to sit on one. This time she says yes, but she says she wants to eat breakfast and sits on the baby rolling car at the same time. Then i realize the reason why she doesn’t eat her breakfast but cries when she sees me eat them. Because she wants to play and eat together. She doesn’t tell me maybe because she thinks i won’t agree with her.
As there is still a little girl sitting on the rolling car she wants to sit, so she sits on it after a while. She has already finished her breakfast at that time.
Miaomiao often doesn’t like to tell me what she wants to do like this. Maybe because i have refusesd too many of her requirements. Or maybe she is afraid of me to blame her for her unreasonable desires.
So maybe i should try to change a bit on the attitude to treat her. More tender? Ok.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

