Go Together

image

Miaomiao, Sam, and i come to my parents’ home to have lunch today. My younger sister and her son Danny are already there when we arrive in the forenoon.
After lunch, my sister and Danny plan to go their home to take afternoon nap and come back later in late afternoon. Sam plans to go out to have fun with his friends. And i want to stay with Miaomiao at my parents’ home and discuss something with my younger brother. 
But when Danny waves goodbye to us while they are leaving, Miaomiao runs after Danny and wants to go with them. My sister holds her and asks her if she wants to go with them, she says yes. I go to her and ask her to come back with me, she refuses and holds my sister’s arms tightly. I tell her that mom won’t go with her and ask her if she wants to go to Danny’s home alone. She says yes.
I feel a bit depressed. But i will worry about her if she goes away with them alone. So at last i have to go with them to Danny’s home.
Miaomiao runs after Danny on the way to Danny’s home. When we are arriving, i pretend to leave and ask Miaomiao to stay at Danny’s home. She crys and requires me to stay with her in Danny’s home together. Then i stay.
From the behaviour of today, i think i should gradually teach Miaomiao the sense of safety in the future. She can follow with Danny and my sister this time, but she can’t go with someone unfamiliar next time. Good sense of safety can protects herself in the future.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

