Rainy Day

image

It’s a rainy day today. It’s not convenient to play outside. As Miaomiao’s father Sam will come back to have supper in the afternoon, Miaomiao’s grandma go to the vegetable market alone to buy some food after breakfast. And Miaomiao and i stay at home.
At first Miaomiao plays her toys and i wash the dishes. Then i go back into our room and plan to do some excises to lose weight. Miaomiao follows my steps into our room and stands on a chair to open my drawer on my dresser and searches things within it to play. I take out my iPad and begin to watch the Zheng Duoyan weight loss exercise. While i am doing the exercise, Miaomiao continues to searching the drawer at the beginning. But she shows more interests to me after a little while. She gets down from the chair and stands beside me and jumps to follow the exercise. But this just lasts for a minute, she starts to hold my hands or my legs while i am doing the exercise. I can’t do the exercise carefully in this situation. So i try to push her away while doing the exercise. But she continues to hold my legs after i push her away. Then she falls on the ground after i push her away one time. She starts to cry. I have to stop doing exercise and hold her. After she quits crying, i take her to the sofa and play her plasticine with her. When we finish two plasticine rabbits, her grandma comes back. I stay with her for a while and return to my room to continue doing exercise while her grandma plays with her. But after nearly fifteen minutes, she comes to my room again and holds my hands or legs as before. Then i change my method. With her hands in my hands, i do the exercise with her. Though i can only do part of the action of the exercise, she is happy. After a while, she doesn’t want to do exercise with me and plays with the drawer again. Then i can do the exercise carefully.
Next time if i want to do weight loss exercise and Miaomiao shows interests, leting her do exercise with me maybe the best solution.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

