Breakfast

image

Miaomiao and i decide to go to my parents’ home today. As Miaomiao wakes up early this morning, i take Miaomiao out by bus to the South Gate station to have breakfast. There are usually many breakfast shops and stalls here.

I buy a kind of sweet pie that she has never ate before for her, as well as a cup of soybean milk. Then i take her to a breakfast shop and i ask a bowl of hot dry noodles. I give the sweet pie to Miaomiao and starts to eat my noodles. Miaomiao sits in her small cart and eats the pie by herself.
When i eat up my noodles, i find Miaomiao has finished half of her pie. I give the soybean milk to her and she cries that it’s too hot after tries a mouth. Then when i ask her to continue to eat her sweet pie, she refuses and asks me to feed her. She doesn’t listen to me and even starts to cry when i tell her to eat by herself. So i have to give up and pick up the rest pie to feed her.
It takes a long time for her to finish her breakfast. How to let Miaomiao likes to have meals by herself, not only breakfast? I think i still have to think about it carefully.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

