Be Apart For A Whole Day

image

For me, i think today maybe is the longest time to be apart from Miaomiao since she was born.

Miaomiao’s father Sam received a sudden call from his superior yesterday who told him that he needs to go to Zhuhai next monday or tuesday and stays there for two weeks on business. That’s to say, Sam will leave WuHan for two weeks. After some discussion with us, Sam hoped Miaomiao and i could stay at SuiZhou for two weeks and then back to WuHan’s home together. Miaomiao and i agreed.
As there is no one to look after our parrots when Sam goes to Zhuhai, Sam and i decide to go to WuHan today to transfer them to SuiZhou, in addition to fetch more clothes for the next two weeks. We persuade Miaomiao to stay at SuiZhou with her grandparents to wait for us. She agrees.
So this morning we get up early and after some simple breakfast, Sam drives his car to take us to WuHan. We leave at nearly half past eight in the morning and arrive at WuHan’s house before 11 o’clock. I fetch my express package in the nearby express spot and then cook the meal. After lunch, i sweep the floor, put clothes and some other useful things in my bags and suitcases, water my flowers, and then give our goldfish to our neighbour to keep. Sam helps me do some housework and then takes a nap in order to keep better spirit in the afternoon. We leave our house before half past two in the afternoon. Sam drives his car again, we arrive at our SuiZhou’s home at nearly 5 o’clock in the afternoon. This is the longest time to leave Miaomiao for me, almost a whole day, more than 8 hours. I have never left her for a long time since she was born. The longest time in the past, only once, it was sevral months ago when i went out to meet one of my high school classmates for nearly 6 hours.
Miaomiao is sleeping on the sofa when i rush home after getting off the car. Her grandparents tell me that she is fine today and plays outside for a long time. It seems so. When she sees me after wakes up, she is calm and behaves as usual just as i haven’t left for a day. She waves goodbye to Sam when he is going to WuHan by train to work. She also has her supper and milk.
The only difference is that she is more stick to me at night and requires more hugs.
I am glad for her behaviour. She has a good sense of security, so she is not afraid of being apart from me. She can play well when i am away. But she misses me today, so she wants to stay with me and expresses her little dissatisfaction at night. She has grown up a little. But she is still my love little girl.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

