Accept

image

I have read the book “Accept Children” by Dr. Witch and which express me most is that she said you don’t always need to stop her crying, just accept it and accept it’s just one normal emotion of your baby, accompany and embrace is enough at this time.

And this morning i do as she said, and it works. Let me explain to you. This morning after wakes up, Miaomiao still wants to have some breast milk as usual, so i satisfies her and let her have some. Then she doesn’t want to eat any more so i take off my pajamas and wear my housecoat. After i finish changing my clothes, she wants breastfeeding again and asks me to take off my clothes. I feel annoyed. First i think she is in the weaning period and wouldn’t so attached to breastfeeding; Secondly i think she is hungry and should get up to have breakfast rather than continue to suck breast; Thirdly i don’t want to take off clothes and then change clothes again. So i refuse her and tell her we should get up to have breakfast now as it’s very late. She totally doesn’t listen to me at all and starts to blubber and requires breastfeeding still. I insist my decision and make no compromise. But i insist to embrace her and help her to wipe the tears. She cries for a while and stops crying gradually. Then i help her change her clothes and then start the day.
So, from this thing i think we don’t need too nervous about baby’s crying, just accept it and insist your decision if you think you are right. Don’t leave her. Things will go better.

Published by

Tina Peng

Tina Peng, Miaomiao's mother, born in 1985, and give birth to Miaomiao in summer of 2013, love Miaomiao very much, and willing to record her tiny things in this blog.

Leave a Reply

